Thursday 21 April 2011

Rock For Japan benefit CD now available to pre-order

FM - Rock for Japan benefit CD

On 11 March 2011 we all saw the scenes of devastation and suffering in Japan after the biggest natural disaster ever to hit those shores. Nobody could fail to be moved and be filled with a desire to help in some way.

AOR Heaven, our European record label, hit on the idea of compiling a benefit CD, all profits from which will be donated to the Red Cross for their work in Japan. Within 24 hours of writing to the artists on their roster over 20 bands and artists had offered to contribute material to the CD – previously unreleased tracks, new mixes of songs, all in all a pretty rare bunch of tracks – enough to fill 2 CDs.

Pete says: "We are glad to have been approached by AOR Heaven and more than happy to contribute a song for such a worthy cause. Our thoughts and prayers go out to the people of Japan.”

We have been lucky enough to visit Japan - the country and its people left a lasting impression on us. We were deeply upset and shocked when news broke of the terrible devastation caused by the earthquake and subsequent events. When Georg at AOR Heaven asked us to be involved in this CD we sent a track immediately. We know that the great nation of Japan and its people will pull together and overcome this adversity. We as a band hope money raised from this CD goes in some small way to help achieve this goal – FM

ROCK FOR JAPAN is released via AOR Heaven in Europe on April 29th and in the UK via Cargo Distribution on May 9th. This CD-only release will be available from all good record stores and may be pre-ordered now at

The full tracklisting:

CD 1:
1. FM – Kissed By An Angel (previously unreleased in Europe)
2. Tommy Heart - And I Know (previously unreleased)
3. Grand Illusion - Yumi‘s Eyes (previously unreleased, recorded during the ‘Brand New World’ sessions)
4. Harlan Cage - Sinner's Groove (new recording)
5. Fiona - Love Along The Way (new recording)
6. Dan Reed - I Don’t Mind (previously unreleased, recorded during the ‘Coming Up For Air’ sessions)
7. Tony Harnell - One Way Ride (previously only released on a digital only, self-released EP)
8. Grand Design - Love Will Shine The Way (new recording)
9. Doogie White/Pontus Norgren – Message Of Love (previously unreleased cover of the Journey song of the same name)
10. Hartmann feat. Tobias Sammet - Brothers (Live) (recorded live at the Colossaal, Aschaffenburg, Germany in 2009; this version previously unreleased in Europe)
11. Brian McDonald - In Too Deep (new recording)
12. Shotgun Symphony - The One (new recording)
13. Brett Walker - Good Enough (new recording)
14. Peter Beckett - Too Many Reasons (new recording)
15. Poison Sun - Russian Racketeers (previously unreleased; from the ‘Virtual Sin’ sessions)
16. Big Nature - One Way Ride (feat. Chandler Mogel from Outloud & Talon on vocals; previously unreleased)
17. Legs Diamond - Missing A Part (previously unreleased; from the sessions for the album ‘Diamonds Are Forever’)

1. Soul Doctor - You’re All That I Want (Single Remix) (2011 shortened remix of the song which originally appeared on the album ‘Soul Doctor’; this version previously unreleased)
2. Crown Of Thorns - I Won’t Wait (previously available on the compilation album ‘Crown Jewels’; from the recording sessions of the album ‘Crown Of Thorns’)
3. Harem Scarem – Easier (previously unreleased song)
4. Robin Beck - The One (previously released on the 2011 album ‚The Great Escape‘)
5. Torben Schmidt - Run Away (previously unreleased on CD)
6. Mark Spiro - Say Your Prayers (previously unreleased)
7. House Of Lords - Spirit Of Love (previously released on the album ‘Demons Down’)
8. Mitch Malloy - Anything At All (Live) (recorded live at Firefest 2008; previously unreleased on CD)
9. Dogface - Fired (previously unreleased)
10. Kane’d - Rock Against The D.J. (previously unreleased)
11. Royal Hunt - Back To Square (Live) (recorded live in Atlanta, USA in 2009; previously unreleased)
12. M.ill.ion - What I Want (previously unreleased; from the sessions for the album ‘Kingsize’)
13. Johnny Lima - Nowhere Left To Go (previously unreleased)
14. Tommy Denander - Where Is The Fire (previously unreleased on CD; feat. Mikkey Dee on drums and John Leven on bass)
15. Chris Laney - Coming Home (previously unreleased)
16. Bulletrain - Take Me To The Sun (previously unreleased on CD; from the self-financed EP of the band)
17. Subsignal – Wingless (previously unreleased demo version)

Tuesday 19 April 2011

FM report from the Studio in Classic Rock AOR Vol 2

FM report from the Studio in Classic Rock AOR Vol 2

Paul Elliott joined us at Vale Studios recently and his report is featured in the new issue of Classic Rock Presents AOR Vol2.  It's due out early May but you can pre-order your copy now.